Logo: University of Southern California

The Plaques, Please!

Viterbi School faculty and staff gather at Town and Gown to celebrate achievements — and honor achievers
Eric Mankin
April 28, 2010 —

Every year, the Viterbi School honors its own at its Faculty/Staff Awards Luncheon. On April 28, after a speech by Dean Yannis Yortsos detailing the School's high points for the year, it was time for the 2010 awards.  Fac Staffselected-7

Staff Early Career Award: Samantha Graves, with Dean Yannis Yortsos
Fac Staffselected-8
Dean's Staff Award for Excellence: Kim Reid
Fac Staffselected-5
Use-Inspired Research Award: Paul Debevec, with Dean Yortsos and Senior Associate Dean Maja Matarić
Fac Staffselected-2
Dean's Faculty Award for Service: Iraj Ershaghi
Fac Staffselected-4
Senior Research Award: Rajiv Kalia, center, shown with collaborators Priya Vashishta, left, and Aiichiro Nakano
Fac Staffselected-10
Northrop Grumman Excellence in Teaching Award: Mark Redekopp with Dean Yortsos,  Kerri Bennett of Northrop Grumman and Associate Dean John O'Brien
Fac Staffselected-6
{from left) Samantha Graves;(Staff Early Career Award), Georgia Lum (Dean's Staff Award for Excellence), Kim Reid (Dean's Staff Award for Excellence), Neil Teixeira (Dean's Staff Award for Service).  Lum and Reid tied for their honor.

Fac Staffselected-3

Special Service Award: Gisele Ragusa (Sol Golomb, background)

 (Not shown: Junior Research Award: Stephen Cronin; on travel at time of awards luncheon)